Have you thought about your personal project? Bring in the form tomorrow – get a copy if you need one. And don't forget to email us (info@carlowphoto.ie) with suggestions for classes that you'ld like.

The main topic for the evening will be a workshop on split toning /duo toning – so bring your laptop if convenient, so that you can work through the examples.

See you!

Members you may be interested in the upcoming talk given by Doug Allen in Visual 11th November 8:00pm.

"Wildlife cameramen don't come much more special than Doug."  Sir David Attenborough

"Big Animals are my passion." That's how multi-award winning cameraman, Doug Allan (Blue Planet, Planet Earth, Ocean Giants, Wild Cameraman at Work) introduces his new show – In the Company of Giants. What's it like to face a hungry polar bear and its cubs as they emerge from their den? Or to swim eye to eye with an enormous Southern Right Whale? How do you look for killer whales in vast reaches of the seas around Antarctica?

Join Doug for an unforgettable evening of extraordinary animal adventures and unique wildlife film footage. Ask Doug questions about his encounters and travels, and discover what it's like to be up close and personal with nature's biggest creatures.

Click on the link below to view for booking


Mike the secretary.